Saturday, December 5, 2009

FIFA announces seedings for 2010 World Cup in South Africa

SEEDINGS for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa.
The draw will be made in Cape Town on Saturday morning, Melbourne time.

The eight groups will contain one team from each pot.

POT 1:
(Seeds) South Africa, Brazil, Spain, Netherlands, Italy, Germany, Argentina, England

POT 2 (AFC, Oceania and Concacaf):
Australia, Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Honduras, Mexico, USA, New Zealand

POT 3 (CAF and rest of South America):
Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay, Nigeria, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Algeria

POT 4 (Rest of UEFA):
Denmark, France, Greece, Serbia, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Switzerland

No comments:

Post a Comment